Until the last two months, I really think I have only ever had two packages lost in New York, which is impressive and not everyone’s story. My luck has changed. Out of the (maybe) ten packages I have ordered in 2024, I think I have received three without a hitch. My recent amazon order was no exception. And it was desperately needed. As some of you may remember, I was taking a caffeine hiatus. It came at a good time because I was out of not only my nespresso pods, but actual ground coffee as well. Even if I wanted coffee, I couldn’t have it easily unless I was going out and paying $8 for it. As of Tuesday, I’d had enough of the no caffeine. So I went to Amazon and my trusty day delivery was scheduled for Wednesday. I also thrifted the perfect lamp for my room but it didn’t have a shade. I added one to my cart too to be delivered Thursday. I got home Wednesday and to my dismay and despite the picture of my packages outside of my door Amazon had posted, there was no package. Customer service said to wait two days to see if it appeared. Thursday came and went, and another picture was attached to the delivery notification. I opened the door, and nope… no package. I submitted the claim for the coffee and Amazon immediately sent a replacement. On Friday, I submitted the claim for the lamp shade and Amazon immediately sent a replacement (with the caveat that if the original one showed up, I had to return one of them. Not sure how they would know but I also don’t want two lamp shades for one lamp so that was fine by me). Now for the coffee, they replaced it and didn’t care if the other package showed up. I received the replacement Friday and immediately made myself a latte. Yum.

I heard a pound outside my door earlier today. I jumped up to get my lamp shade and found not one, but two packages. You probably guessed correctly… but more coffee!

As I’m writing this, my roommate went to get her package that was marked as delivered. “Clare, there’s one for you too.”

“Oh no,” I muttered. “If that’s another lamp shade, I swear.”

Sure enough, I now have six sleeves of nespresso pods, two canisters of ground espresso, and two lamp shades for one lamp. 

2 responses

  1. UGH! So annoying. Although I would be so excited about extra Nespresso.

    Like

  2. You’ll be set for coffee for a while now! Sometimes I’m not sure how Amazon makes any money. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started