“The weather is legit clearing up for you.”

“You’re legit here on a really good day and week it’s not always like this”

“Seattle is like a toxic partner like it’s so shitty for 300 days but it gives you the most beautiful 65 days you’ll see.”

“Like you are SO lucky with this weather you must take advantage”

I’m here until mid Wednesday for a conference, in which I’ll be spending my days from 8:30 until 5 in a hotel, networking and theoretically learning about grantmaking. 

So on this lovely Sunday morning, I write from one of “Seattle’s best coffee shops” watching people stroll by in their green attire, most likely on their way to something more fun that what I have planned. 

I’m going to make sure I spend every possible free hour I have outside and exploring. I think I may take a jog to Pike Place later and see the sound. I am determined to, as my friend said, take advantage of this weather. 

He also texted me this last night after dinner, which was too awesome not to share: 

“So much more excited for July now too + I felt super present at dinner so ty for helping me live in the moment!!”

It’s moments like that with friends that make me so happy and satisfied with the connections I’ve chosen to maintain and grow. 

Cheers to St. Paddy’s day, good friends, good weather, and perhaps a beer later!

6 responses

  1. Living in the moment… what a blessing!

    Like

  2. May you enjoy all that Sunday brings your way!

    Like

  3. Definitely have a beer later! Love the interactions you share in this slice!

    Like

  4. You just might have that magic power but you also know to take advantage of the good days! And the good friendships, keep them up 🙂

    Like

  5. Aww this is cute. Also laughed at whoever said Seattle is like a toxic partner. Go (theoretically) learn lots!

    Like

  6. I’ve been to Seattle once and it wasn’t “like a toxic partner.” I was there for several of the 65 sunny days. It was marvelous!

    Enjoy the rest of your time in Seattle, Clare.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started